

DR. KRISTOPHER SANCHEZ

Director

VICTORIA CARREÓN

Administrator

BRENNAN PATERSON Chief Administrative Officer

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY DIVISION OF INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS MECHANICAL COMPLIANCE SECTION

APPLICATION FOR ISSUANCE OR RENEWAL FOR AN ELEVATOR MECHANIC APPRENTICE/HELPER WORK CARD

PLEAS	SE PRINT OR TYPE		Initial	Renewal	
1.	Name of Applicant:		License No.		
	Date of Birth:	Social Security Number:			
	Home Mailing Address:				
	Street/Apt./PO Box:				
	City:	State:		Zip Code:	
	Telephone Number:				
	Email Address:				
2.	Name of Employer:				
	Employer Nevada Contractor License Number:				
	Employer Contact Name/Title:				
	Employer Mailing Address:				
	Street/Suite/PO Box:				
	City:	State:		_ Zip Code:	
	Telephone Number:				
	Email Address:				
		ONTINUES ON NI			

Reno: 4600 Kietzke Ln, Suite F-151, Reno, NV 89502 - Telephone (775) 688-3750

Las Vegas: 3360 W. Sahara Avenue, Suite 170 Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 - Telephone (702) 486-9054 https://dir.nv.gov/

- **3.** Certification Letter: Applicant must supply a letter from a licensed elevator contractor stating that applicant is either employed by or under contract to the licensed elevator contractor.
- **4. Photograph:** Include a recent photograph. Photograph may be in digital format (.jpg, .gif, etc.) or may be a high-quality printed copy.
- **5.** License Fees: <u>INCLUDE</u> a license fee of \$150.00 for initial certification, or \$75.00 for renewal. Certifications not renewed by their expiration date are expired and may not be renewed. Make check, cashier's check or money order payable to <u>Division of Industrial Relations</u>. No other forms of payment are authorized.
- 6. Please read and sign the following statement:

I hereby certify that all of the information provided in this application is complete and true to the best of				
my knowledge. I further certify that I will comply with all requirements applicable under Nevada				
Revised Statues 455C and Nevada Administrative Code 455C. I understand that an elevator				
mechanic helper/apprentice work card does not authorize me to construct, install, alter, or repair				
an elevator unless I am supervised by a certified elevator mechanic.				

Signature of Applicant	Date	

FORM CONTINUES ON NEXT PAGE

MANDATORY REQUIREMENT FOR LICENSING

Federal Welfare Reform, as implemented by the 1997 Session of the Legislature by SB 356, requires that professional and occupational licensing agencies add certain questions regarding child support to all applications for new licenses and for renewals. Please mark the appropriate response. Failure to complete this section will result in denial of the application.

I am NOT subject to a court order for the support of a child.	
I <u>AM</u> subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with the order or am in compliance with the plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.	
I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and <u>AM NOT</u> in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. Signature of Applicant	
Date	

FORM CONTINUES ON NEXT PAGE

REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE

Pursuant to NRS 353C.1965

All applicants MUST complete this section Please select ONE option

	I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.
	My Nevada Business License Number:
	I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending.
	I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.
Information about http://nvsos.gov/.	t the Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State's website at: